The Dance Avenue Team

The TDA Competition team travels the Midwest and beyond highlighting the skill and tradition of our studio. TDA is home to numerous awards both locally and nationally receiving kudos for performance and entertainment value. It's our goal as a team to be ambassadors not only of TDA but the art of dance as a sport. As in any athletic activity, sportsmanship develops character and introduces children to the virtues of team spirit. 

Many of our TDA Competition Team Dancers have gone on to dance at the collegiate level and beyond for the University of Iowa, Iowa State University, Grandview University, EDGE Performing Arts Center in Los Angeles, CA and more.


The TDA Team is formed through a nomination process. Teachers recommend or nominate students who display exceptional work ethic, talent, attitude and potential for growth.


Each summer TDA holds a Summer Study program for these nominated dancers which includes ballet, tumbling, technique, strength & conditioning classes as well as combinations in genres such as jazz, tap, hip-hop, musical theatre, heels, contemporary, modern, lyrical and more!

The culmination of the TDA Summer Study are the team auditions which are held in

2020-2021 Team Roster


Adeline Nizzi

Paisley Herr

Kennedy Castellano

Mariah Moyer

Collyns Greenlee

Blair Lucas

Kenzie Cosner


Campbell Rieman

Ava Meador

Zoey Husted

Sage Schlapia

Skylar Evans

Gracie Doschadis

Brooklyn Van Horn

Kyler Greenlee

Aubrey Wyckoff

Aidrey Pelzer

Ali Bruner


Londyn Herr

Lauren Pitts

Senya Marin

Arianna Bowen

Preston Martin

Charlee Williams

Reagan Castellano

Barbi Campbell

Bella Lucas

Hadlee Short

Addison Husted

Audrina Penman

Khloe Luong

Kayley Barr

Peyton Hegwood


Hannah DePriest

Abbie Kluender

Ella Tiefenthaler

Johannah Williams

Brinley Long

Madison Haaland

Elsie Johnson

Olivia Ewing

Katie Kennedy

Ava Doss

Emma Davidson

Alexi Rice

Danica Penman


Aundrea Weber

Xiomara Saldana

Katelyn Cosner

Dylan Phanthavong

Alexis Howard

Taylor Estes

Adysen Miller

Madison Ruby

Bella Kluender

Ashton Granzow

Tyra Tudor

Lina Chesnut

Taryn Brent*

Jaden Miller*

Heidi Mayorga*

Jaelyn Luong*